Triathlon Victoria 2022 AGM

Opened: 7:00pm

Item Description

1 Registration

The 2022 AGM was held via conference call and attendees registered and connected via the meeting link.

TRIATHLON

2 (a) Formal Welcome

Deborah Friedlander (DF) President and Chair, and Murray Newham (MN) Head of VIC State Services welcomed all attendees to the meeting. DF acknowledged the traditional owners and declared the meeting open. DF notified attendees as to the operations of the meeting.

(b) Apologies, attendance and proxies Attendees

recentees	
Board members	Melanie Armsby, Mardi Cuthbert, Nigel Fanning (Yarra TC), Deborah
	Friedlander (Chair), Mark Warburton, Nick Kennedy, Damian Walsh
Club delegates	Chris Dunn, Bayside TC; Marc Wrobel, Nunawading TC; Austin
	Parker, Western Suburbs TC; Tim Brewster, Ringwood TC; Bryce
	Leigh, Shepparton TC; Mitch Kibby, i4coaching; Steve Davis, Davey
	Black; Paige Ajani, Sally Frazer, Melbourne TC; Peter Kormendy,
	Hawthorn TC; John Barker, Morington Peninsula TC;
<u>Guests</u>	Tim Harradine, TA CEO; Alex Anasson TA GM Sport Services
Life member	Brian Hinton (Melbourne TC)
Board nominees	Joanne Ritson (Trivelo)
TV staff	Murray Newham, Nadelle Legge, Brian Hinton
<u>Proxies</u>	Charlie Pragnell, Casey Cardinia TS; Elizabeth Gosper, Inclusive
	Sports Training; Julie Gollan-Foard, Albury Wodonga TC; Nick
	Haddon, Peak Athlete Coaching; Marlie Wood, Trispecify

(c) Confirmation of the 2021 AGM Minutes

The minutes of the 2021 AGM were unanimously approved – confirmed by Damian Walsh and Mark Warburton.

(d) Reports – President, Executive Director and Treasurer The President, Deborah Friedlander (DF) delivered the Presidents report. The Treasurer, Damian Walsh (DW), delivered the Treasurers report. Murray Newham (MN) Head of VIC State Services delivered the state report.

(e) Acceptance of Annual Report and audited financials

The Annual Report and audited financial statements were unanimously approved – confirmed by Melanie Armsby.

(f)a. Elections – Appointment of Scrutineer

Deborah Friedlander read the nominees and declared Melanie Armsby to the role of the nominated scrutineer. A link was provided to all eligible voting members to complete the voting process.

(f)b. Election of Office Bearers

Club delegates as voting members cast their votes. There were four candidates for three vacant positions on the board.

Election results

Following the vote count, Melanie Armsby announced the following as elected to the Triathlon Victoria board:

- Deborah Friedlander
- Nick Kennedy
- Mark Warburton

3. Triathlon Australia

Deborah Friedlander welcomed Tim Harradine (CEO, Triathlon Australia) who provided an update of TA's year and priorities for 22-23

4. Questions

Nigel Fanning questioned the 100 day plan that was a part of Tim's appointment, and how this has progressed.

Tim provided detail into a variety of areas and achievements TA have made during his initial 100 days, as well as further plans moving forward.

5. **Close**

DF closed the meeting at 7:33pm and thanked all for their attendance and support.