Skip to content

2020-21 State Award & Series Winners

Congratulations to all winners and finalists who were celebrated at this year’s annual awards breakfast.

Most Inspiring Performance

Ivan Tan – Melbourne Triathlon Club

Finalists Club
Erica Riley Davey Black Triathlon
Megan Potashnyk Greensborough Triathlon Club
Cameron Marshall Inclusive Sports Training

Club Coach of the Year – Davey Black Triathlon

Nestor Ochoa Alejandro Rivera – Davey Black Triathlon

Finalists Club
Michael John Pratt Yarra Triathlon Club
Kate Bramley Triathlon Adventures Geelong
Adam Beckworth Beckworth Racing

Technical Official of the Year (Level 2)

Hugh Allen – Geelong Performance Coaching

Finalists Club
Kathryn Ruddick Knox Triathlon Club
Jennifer Dennison
Ingrid Vanessa Reyes Davey Black Triathlon

Club Initiative of the Year

Western Suburbs Triathlon Club

Hawthorn Triathlon Club
Beckworth Racing

Club Volunteer of the Year

Damian Walsh – Nunawading Triathlon Club

Esther Mc Connell Yarra Triathlon Club

Junior Athlete of the Year (Female)

Lucinda Rourke – Western Suburbs Triathlon Club

Finalists Club
Ola Evans Davey Black Triathlon
Daisy Graham TRG-Triathlon and Multisport
Skye Wallace Casey Cardinia Triathlon Squad

Junior Athlete of the Year (Male) Award

Tristan Price – Bayside Triathlon Club

Finalists Club
Harry Bolton Mornington Peninsula Triathlon Club
Tomm Jansen Mornington Peninsula Triathlon Club
Darcy Williams Ballarat Triathlon Club


President’s Special Recognition Award

Cameron Marshall – IST – Australian Champion II Category
Georgia Powning – IST – Australian Champion II Category

 State Series

Victorian Triathlon State Series Shield – Small Clubs Beckworth Racing
Victorian Triathlon State Series Shield – Large Clubs Bayside Triathlon Club
Victorian Triathlon Series Club Performance Award Bayside Triathlon Club

 All Schools Triathlon Championships

Champion School Penleigh & Essendon Grammar School
Boys Aggregate Xavier College
Girls Aggregate Loreto Mandeville Hall
Co-ed Aggregate Penleigh & Essendon Grammar School

 State Series – Age Group

 12-15 Champion Georgia Martin Champion Jake Clancy
Second Place Mia Grocock Second Place Isaac Hedley
Third Place Abbey Hickey Third Place Ryan O’connor
16-19 Champion Gretel Squire Champion Kobe Henderson
Second Place Ruth Tarres Second Place Hamish Ferguson
Third Place Alexandra Arenius Third Place Cameron Marshall
20-24  Champion Kayla Morton Champion Darcy Dobson
Second Place Georgia Powning Second Place Ben Hoskins
Third Place Montana Whiteley Third Place Lachlan Skinner
25-29 Champion Emily Eastman Champion Calvin Amos
Second Place Madison Bolton Second Place Matthew Sullivan
Third Place Millie Chapman Third Place James Baumgartner
30-34 Champion Catherine Guest Champion James Roscoe
Second Place Alexandra Brown Second Place Michael Rose
Third Place Kate Joiner Third Place Martin Sprong
35-39 Champion Lesley West Champion Brett Davis
Second Place Lindsey Berne Second Place Tom Crouch
Third Place Vanessa Murray Third Place Caleb Mcinnes
40-44  Champion Gemma Berry Champion Stephane Vander Bruggen
Second Place Melissa Wilson Second Place Matt Power
Third Place Samantha Janssen Third Place David Yates
45-49 Champion Kelly Phuah Champion Adam Conquest
Second Place Louise Shaw Second Place Nigel Fanning
Third Place Ann Bingham Third Place Chris Bradford
 50-54  Champion Kirsty Johnson Cox Champion Raymond Joy
Second Place Sarah Clark Second Place Jason Miller
Third Place Wendy Mchugh Third Place Tim Stickley
 55-59  Champion Kelly Watts Champion Aurel Wachter
Second Place Celine Hepworth Second Place Carmine Soriano
Third Place Sarah Mcleod Third Place Peter Rainey
60-64 Champion Jennifer Dowie Champion Neale Pugh
Second Place Penelope Tomkinson Second Place Tom Gibson
Third Place Jill Sultan Third Place Dougal Ferguson
65-69 Champion Jenny Kelly Champion Norman Mclennan
Second Place Kip Homewood
Third Place Philip Hanley
70+  Champion John Allen
Second Place Tony Briglia
Third Place Danny Chable


Proudly supported by

Content copyright © 2019-2022 Triathlon Victoria. Website by Double-E Design.