Skip to content

Finalists announced for the 2022 Annual Awards

Triathlon Victoria is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021-22 Annual Awards.

Triathlon Victoria’s Annual Awards Breakfast will see the achievements of winners and nominees of our 2022 Awards celebrated.

We encourage clubs and members to join us for a celebration of the 2021-2022 season, as we recognise the outstanding achievements and contributions our club volunteers, coaches, technical officials, athletes, and members make to triathlon and multisport.

Attendees will enjoy a delicious breakfast at the Sandringham Yacht Club, with the Awards to take place from 8:30am – 11:30am. Tickets are on sale until Monday 9 May, 2022. Book Now.

Congratulations to our  Triathlon Victoria 2022 Awards Finalists!

Technical Recognition Award

Alex Brennan
Carlos Trejo Ruiz

Technical Official of the Year

Helen Brennan
Jenny Dennison
Kathryn Ruddick

Age Group Coach of the Year

Adam Beckworth – Beckworth Racing
Steve Davis – Davey Black
Lyndsey Foster – Melbourne Tri Club

Club Coach of the Year

Adam Beckworth – Beckworth Racing
Brian Curren – Western Suburb Triathlon Club
Liz Gosper – Inclusion Sports Training
Liam Green – GPC Squad
Samantha Janssen – Momentum Endurance Coaching
Nestor Alejandro Ochoa Rivera – Davey Black

Club Initiative of the Year

Beckworth Racing
Nunawading Tri Club

Club Volunteer Award

Meagan Edwards – Knox Tri Club
Mike Gowan – Elthan Tri Club
Trent Hadfield – Shepparton
Shane Kervin – Echuca Moama Triathlon Club
Peter Kormendy – Hawthorn Tri Club
Martin Mark – Maryborough & District Tri Club
Charlie Pragnel – Casey Cardinia Tri Squad
Clare Taylor – Greensborough Tri Club
Vanessa Triana – Davey Black

Most Inspiring Performance

Timothy Bliss
Carlo Manolitsas
Joshua Robson
Cheryl Swann

Junior/Youth Athlete of the Year – Male

Ty Davis
Harvey Lanigan
Trent Papenfus

Junior/Youth Athlete of the Year – Female

Abbey Hickey
Kate Sarris
Skye Wallace


We’ll also announce the recipient of the Triathlon Victoria President’s Special Recognition Award, celebrate winners of the State Series Shield, State Series Club Performance Award and State Series Champions from the 2021-2022 season at the 2022 Awards Breakfast.

Proudly supported by

Content copyright © 2019-2023 Triathlon Victoria. Website by Double-E Design.