Skip to content

VIC Awards 2023: Celebrating Excellence in Victorian Triathlon Community

The Annual Triathlon Victoria Awards took place at the Melbourne Sports & Aquatic Centre’s Champions Room, serving as an opportunity for the Victorian Triathlon Community to recognise and celebrate the season that was.

Athletes, coaches and volunteers alike enjoyed a light breakfast with refreshments before the ceremony commenced.

Australian para-triathlete Jack Howell stole the show as special guest for a Q&A where he shared valuable insights into his journey into para-triathlon and his goals for the upcoming 2024 Paralympics qualification period.

Congratulations to all award winners and finalists!

Most Inspiring Performance – Emma Mickle (Casey Cardinia Triathlon Squad)

Kelly Fitzgerald (Casey Cardinia Triathlon Squad)
Gemma Berry (Beckworth Racing)

Age Group Coach of the Year – Michael Pratt (Yarra Triathlon Club)

Steve Forster (Mornington Peninsula)
Adam Beckworth (Beckworth Racing)

Club Coach of the Year- John Braszell (Hawthorn Triathlon Club)

Steve Davis (Davey Black Triathlon)
Nick Haddon (Peak Athletic Coaching)

Technical Official of the Year – Kirrily Guinan

Simon Gronow
Jarrod McPherson

Technical Recognition Award – Allisha Oxley

Sam Tunas
Pam Tunas

Club Initiative of the Year – Albury Wodonga TC & Inclusive Sports Training

Peak Athlete Coaching

Volunteer of the Year – Jen Barras (Maryborough and District Triathlon Club)

Greg Nugent (Melbourne Triathlon Club)
Gillian Turnbull

Youth Athlete of the Year (Female) – Tash Gurtler (Peak Athletic Coaching)

Vegas Henry (Momentum Performance)
Emily DaviesĀ  (Peak Athletic Coaching)

Youth Athlete of the Year (Male) – Bentley Crisp (Peak Athletic Coaching)

Merlin Tzaros (Peak Athletic Coaching)
Jake Smith (ETPA)

Junior Athlete of the Year (Female) – Abbey Hickey

Claudia Irving
Alea Ord


Junior Athlete of the Year (Male) – Oscar Wootton (Ballarat Triathlon Club)

Oliver Moxon (ETPA)
Tristian Price (Bayside Triathlon Club)


President’s Special Recognition Award – Cameron Marshall (Nunawading Triathlon Club)

State Series

Victorian Triathlon State Series Shield – Small Clubs Beckworth Racing
Victorian Triathlon State Series Shield – Large Clubs Bayside Triathlon Club
Victorian Triathlon Series Club Performance Award Beckworth Racing

Proudly supported by

Content copyright © 2019-2024 Triathlon Victoria. Website by Double-E Design.